Sycamore Kitchen, Where To Begin?

The Hatfield’s really know what they’re doing. When you walk into Sycamore Kitchen you’re greeted with heavily loaded 6-foot-long pastry case. It’s about as beautiful to me as a treasure chest is to a greedy pirate. I don’t care if you’re the most disciplined, gluten-intolerant person in the city, you can’t possibly ignore that delectable display of goodness.

The first few times I visited, it was not good. We’re talking 4 or 5 pastries (I promise, I do share) ordered each time. I figured I was taking one for the team, trying everything in order to report which ones to go and eat. But of course I wasn’t really reporting to anyone and all of the treats are worthy of a trek, short or far. So really, I’m just a pastry addict.

Here are some of the items I’ve tasted, and I’ll sing the praises of my faves.

sycamorekitchen1

1. Salted Caramel Pecan Babka Roll: You’ve never tasted anything like this before. Wildly good, best sweet in town at the moment IMHO.

2. Creme Fraiche Coffee Cake: Good n’ moist. Husband devoured it.

3. Buttercup

4. Seasonal Crostata

5. Chocolate Hazelnut Cookie: Oh so rich. Take it to-go and have a nice, cold glass of milk with it.

6. Blueberry Oat Bar: Juicy. Crumbly. Moist. Awesome.

Of course one cannot live on sugar alone. Best savory item at SK? Pork belly hash bowl, hands down.

sycamorekitchen2

2 thoughts on “Sycamore Kitchen, Where To Begin?

  1. yeah, this sycamore kitchen idea was not a good idea! I want to go back every weekend! So so delicious and I love the outdoor seating. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

